The Board, acting on behalf of CSHP members, is responsible for the governance of CSHP, ensuring that the purpose of CSHP is advanced and carried out in accordance with all applicable laws and regulations, CSHP's Bylaw and policies. In doing so it oversees the management of CSHP's activities and affairs. It consists of delegates from each branch, a student delegate, a delegate from A.P.E.S., and the Executive Committee who are elected according to the process laid out in the Bylaw.

The Board relies on input from committees, task forces, representatives and other key players for data to make policy decisions. The Branch Delegate position is key to ensuring concerns, suggestions, and questions from branch membership are appropriately conveyed to the Board and in ensuring information flows back to the Branch members.

Board Orientation

New Board Orientation 2021

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is a subgroup of the Board, composed of all the Officers. Working within the scope of its authority delegated by the Board the Executive Committee oversees the activities of CSHP.

President / Président
Zack Dumont, Regina, SK

Zack is a hospital pharmacist from Regina, Saskatchewan. Throughout his six-year term on the CSHP Board as the CSHP Saskatchewan Branch Delegate, Zack had the opportunity to develop his leadership skills as a representative of SK members, all the while serving for the Society. During his term, he contributed to many working groups, task forces and committees. Zack believes that supporting others to provide care is one of the most effective ways of reaching many patients. As the Manager of Clinical Pharmacy for the Regina Area of the Saskatchewan Health Authority, Zack works for a team of pharmacists, residents, and students. As an academic detailer with the RxFiles, he meets with family physicians and other HCPs to discuss optimal prescribing. Zack completed a hospital pharmacy residency, is certified in website design and development, has participated in immersive evidence-based medicine training programs, and formally studied pharmacy leadership with multiple institutions. Zack holds a Bachelor Degree in Pharmacy from the University of Saskatchewan and Master Degree in Pharmacy Leadership from the University of Cincinnati. Zack's current role is President and Internal Liaison.

Past President / Présidente sortante
Tania Mysak,Edmonton, AB

Tania graduated with her Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy (BSP) in 1996 from the University of Saskatchewan. After spending two years practicing community pharmacy, Tania returned to school, completing her Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) at the University of British Columbia in spring, 2000. She then practiced as a Pharmacotherapeutic Specialist at Vancouver General Hospital, ultimately specializing in Neurosciences. In the fall of 2005, Tania relocated to Edmonton where she worked as a Clinical Practice Leader (Neurosciences) and then as a Clinical Practice Manager in Alberta Health Services, working to shape clinical practice for pharmacists across the province. Tania is currently Past President, and responsible for the External Portfolio. In addition, Tania is involved in teaching, mentoring, and precepting students and pharmacists at the undergraduate, residency and PharmD levels.

President Elect / Président Elu
Sean Spina, Victoria, BC

Sean is a registered pharmacist with the College of Pharmacists of BC and a CSHP Fellow. He graduated from the University of British Columbia Faculty Of Pharmaceutical Sciences with his BSc in Pharmacy in 2000 and his Doctor of Pharmacy in 2007.  He is currently the Director of Special Projects at Island Health in Victoria, BC, Canada.  Sean is also a Clinical Associate Professor with the University of British Columbia, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences and an Adjunct Assistant Professor with the University of Victoria, Health Information Sciences.  

Sean has been actively involved with CSHP at the Chapter, Provincial and National levels since he was a student at UBC.  Throughout his career, Sean has advocated for the essential role that pharmacists play in the delivery of care. Sean has been a vice-lead with the Canadian cpKPI Collaborative since 2011 as he wants to demonstrate the impact that pharmacists can have when they are essential members of the care team.  Additionally, he leads a research team focussed on objectively assessing the impacts that technology and novel care models have on the delivery of patient care.  As a Presidential Officer with CSHP, Sean will be responsible for the Vision Portfolio.

Treasurer / Trésorière
Megan Riordon, Kingston, ON

Megan obtained her Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy at Dalhousie University (Halifax, NS) in 2012, then completed her Hospital Pharmacy Residency at Kingston General Hospital (Kingston, ON) in 2013. During that time, she represented pharmacy students across the country on the CSHP Board as the National Student Delegate and was actively involved in the Canadian Association of Pharmacy Students and Interns (CAPSI).  Post residency, she worked as a staff pharmacist at KGH and held 2 terms as CSHP Ontario Branch Chapter Chair for the Quinte-St Lawrence region.

She is currently the Pharmacy Manager of Clinical Practice and Director of the Pharmacy Residency Program at Kingston Health Sciences Centre (KHSC), where she maintains a clinical practice in critical care medicine and is actively involved in medication safety initiatives with the KHSC Medication Safety Committee. She is involved in teaching, mentoring, and training students, residents, and staff and particularly interested in expanding  hospital pharmacist scope of practice. She served 3 years on the Board as National Delegate for Ontario Branch and has completed the Pharmacy Leadership Academy through the American Society of Health Systems Pharmacy as well as the Advanced System Leadership Program through the University of Toronto Rotman School of Management Executive Programs. As CSHP Treasurer, Megan is responsible for CSHP’s Finance Portfolio.

Chief Executive Officer / Directrice générale
Jody Ciufo, Ottawa, ON

As a veteran of the association world, Jody has worked most recently as the Executive Director of the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada, and with other volunteer-led membership associations such as the Canadian Housing and Renewal Association, the Canadian Federation for Humanities and Social Sciences, and Engineers Canada. With a B.A. Honours (Carleton) and an MBA (Ottawa), she has demonstrated capabilities in creating member value, organizational sustainability, and strategic direction.

As CEO, Jody will be responsible for the successful leadership and management of the Society in accordance with the strategic direction established by the Board of Directors. As the chief administrator of both CSHP and the CSHP Research and Education Foundation, the CEO is responsible for the management of CSHP’s office, its human resources, and the financial affairs.

Branch, A.P.E.S. and Student Delegates / Délégués

Alberta / Alberta
Mary Gunther, Edmonton, AB

Saskatchewan / Saskatchewan
Richard Cashin, Swift Current, SK

Manitoba / Manitoba
Jarrid McKitrick, Winnipeg, MB

New Brunswick / Nouveau-Brunswick
Chantal Michaud, Moncton, NB

Newfoundland and Labrador / Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador
Sarah Way, Carbonear, NL

Nova Scotia / Nouvelle-Écosse
Alanna McQuaid, Halifax, NS

Vivian Lee, Ottawa, ON

Prince Edward Island / Île-du-Prince-Edouard
Sarah Lutes, Charlottetown, PE

Quebec / Québec (A.P.E.S. representative)
Fanny Blanchet, Laval, QC

British Columbia / Colombie-Britannique
Arden Barry, Vancouver, BC

Student Delegate / Délégué des étudiants
Abby Krupski, Thornhill, ON