External Representation

The Society appoints representatives to other pharmacy and related health care organizations to ensure a close working relationship with these groups. In some cases, these are permanent positions and in others they are time limited, dealing with a specific issue


Association of Medical Microbiology and Infectious Disease Canada (AMMI), Antimicrobial Stewardship and Resistance Committee
Representative: Tim Lau - Vancouver, BC 

Canadian Council for Accreditation of Pharmacy Programs (CCAPP)
Representative: Curtis Harder - Victoria, BC

CCAPP Pharmacy Technician Programs Accreditation Committee (PTPAC)
Representative: Amy Marriott - Winnipeg, MB

Canadian Council on Continuing Education in Pharmacy (CCCEP)
Representative: Barbara Thomas - St. John's, NL

Canadian National cpKPI Working Group Collaborative
Representative: Rita Dhami - CSHP National Office

Canadian Pharmacists Association/Association of Faculties of Pharmacy of Canada, Pharmacy Workforce Planning Committee
Representative: Doug Doucette - Moncton, NB

HealthCare CAN, AMS Canada Steering Committee
Representative: Yvonne Shevchuk - Saskatoon, SK

National Faculty on the Use of Opioids for Chronic Non-Cancer Pain
Representative: Karen Ng - Vancouver, BC

Pharmacy Examining Board of Canada (PEBC)
Represenative: Theresa Schindel - Edmonton, AB

Immunize Canada National Coalition
Representitive: Tasha Ramsey - Halifax, NS