CSHP awards 2022: Call for nominations

August 15, 2022

The CSHP Awards Committee invites applications and nominations for the 2022-2023 National Awards Program. The goal of the awards program is to improve patient outcomes by promoting excellence in pharmacy practice throughout hospitals and other collaborative healthcare settings. Awards are presented annually to Pharmacists and Pharmacy Graduates, Pharmacy Technicians, Individual Supporters, and Students in recognition of outstanding commitment and dedication to the patient and profession. The Hospital Pharmacy Student Award is presented to a Student Pharmacist.

The following awards have had their submission deadline extended:

  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Excellence in Pharmacy Practice – Interprofessional Collaboration
  • Excellence in Pharmacy Practice – Leadership
  • Excellence in Pharmacy Practice – Patient Care
  • Hospital Pharmacy Student Award

This year, the Awards Committee welcomes submissions to the Excellence Awards with a focus on environmental sustainability. Show us how you’re making climate change a priority in your practice. 

You can nominate an individual or team for an award. Nominations are due by October 31, 2022. Award recipients will be announced in January via email, CSHP’s website, and social media platforms. Awards will be presented in-person at the Together 2023 conference in Banff, Alberta. Learn more about the awards program here .

Although several national awards have been retired, including the Isabel E. Stauffer Meritorious Service Award, in many cases, equivalent awards are being offered by certain CSHP branches. Check your branch website for available awards and submission deadlines.

Did you know you can apply to both branch and national award programs? The Awards Committee encourages submissions to both programs in the same year. Even if you have already applied for a branch award, consider nominating yourself, your colleague, or your project for national recognition.

To read about last year's award winners, click here.

For more information, please contact:
Robyn Rockwell
Membership and Awards Administrator
Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists
(877) 340-2756 ext. 222
(613) 909-9964

Thank you awards sponsors