CSHP Foundation Welcomes New Trustees

November 16, 2022

Pharmacist Trustee

Jennifer Jupp was recently appointed Pharmacist Trustee of the CSHP Research and Education Foundation. Jennifer replaces Trustee Sheryl Zelenitsky, who completed her six-year term (including one year as Chair) on the Foundation’s Board.

Jennifer Jupp graduated from the University of Alberta in 2000, obtaining her Board Certification in Oncology in 2007 and her Master of Arts in Healthcare Leadership in 2022. Jennifer has been a Pharmacy Clinical Practice Leader with Provincial Pharmacy Services at Alberta Health Services, since 2011. 

As a clinical practice leader, she provides clinical practice support and mentorship for pharmacist teams in pediatric and adult oncology. More recently, Jennifer has been supporting the provincial implementation of an electronic health record by providing project leadership to align clinical practice and provincial initiatives with technical functionality.

Jennifer is strongly committed to advancing the practice of clinical pharmacists within the multidisciplinary team and enjoys participating in practice-based research. Jennifer is the current Chair of the International Society of Oncology Pharmacy Practitioners Research Committee and continues to be involved with CSHP AB and the Canadian Association of Pharmacy in Oncology.

Public Member Trustee

Dara Willis was recently appointed Public Member Trustee of the CSHP Research and Education Foundation. Dara replaces outgoing Public Member Trustee Marlo Taylor, who completed her six-year term on the Foundation’s Board.  

Dara Willis is a strategic communications and marketing professional with 20+ years of experience supporting clients in various industries, with a focus in healthcare, through complex and regulated communications challenges. 
With clients ranging from large-scale pharmaceutical companies, industry associations and patient stakeholder groups, Dara has had a front row seat to witness and respond to the dramatic changes that have impacted Canada’s healthcare system. 

Dara recognizes the challenges that organizations face when they are looking to educate and reinforce positions and policies, regardless of the audience and has spent the better part of her career helping clients formulate their position on topics of interest (including potential issues) and help develop communications programs and initiatives that are strategic and effective in their goals. 

She has also worked extensively with stakeholder groups and foundations in their pursuit of funding for research and educational programs and is unique in that she has supported clients from both sides of the funding paradigm – pharmaceutical companies looking to partner with stakeholder groups for specific initiatives and stakeholder groups looking to break free from the crowded funding landscape to bring programs of interest forward to potential funding organizations. 

Dara has a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) with a speciality in Archaeology from McMaster University, and a post-graduate certificate in Public Relations from Humber College. 


Introducing the 2022-2023 Foundation Board

Pharmacists Trustees
Michael LeBlanc (Chair)

Heather Kertland (Past Chair)
Sharon Seow
Nkem Iroh
Jennifer Jupp

Industry Trustees
Mark Lachovsky
Sherry Piersol

Public Member Trustee
Dara Willis

Foundation Chief Administrator
Jody Ciufo (CSHP CEO)

A special thank you to
Sheryl Zelenitsky (outgoing Pharmacist Trustee)
Marlo Taylor (outgoing Public Member Trustee) 

For the complete biographies and photos of all current Foundation Trustees, please visit the Foundation webpage here.