Continuing Education Travel Grant

This program is administered by the CSHP branches and sponsored by Fresenius Kabi Canada.

The Continuing Education Travel Grant provides supplementary funding that helps CSHP members in each branch who receive the grant to attend conferences and educational events of relevance to their pharmacy practice.


The 2020 grant will be available to members from May 1, 2020 to April 30, 2021. A member who fails to claim his or her grant by May 31, 2021, will forfeit the funds.

To be eligible, each candidate must:

  • Be a pharmacist, pharmacy technician, or student pharmacist member of CSHP; and
  • Attend an in-person educational event that is relevant to his or her pharmacy practice and for which the costs incurred to attend are not fully paid by his or her employer or by other means.
  • COVID-19 Update: Until it is safe to attend in-person educational events again, the funds will be available for online courses and other alternate educational purposes, such as textbooks, educational subscriptions, etc.

Application Process

Refer to the chart below for information specific to your branch:

Branch Description Application Deadline Contact
British Columbia 4 travel grants of $500 each March 31 Vanessa Paquette, Awards Chairperson
Alberta 2 travel grants of $1000 each Draws will occur at the Branch AGM in September Anil Vyas, Membership Committee Chairperson
Saskatchewan 4 travel grants of $500 each September 1 Steven Kary, Awards Chair
Manitoba 2 travel grants of $1000 each Draws will occur at the Branch AGM in April Brenda Rosenthal, Awards Committee Chair
Ontario Travel grants of up to $250 each Available to registrants of the Ontario Hospital
Pharmacy Management Seminar (OHPMS) and
Annual Conference
Anne Stacey, Ontario Branch Executive Assistant
New Brunswick 2 travel grants of $1000 each September 30 Jacquie Jackson, Awards Committee Chair
Nova Scotia 2 travel grants of $1000 each TBD 2020 Julia Belliveau, Awards Committee Co-Chair
Prince Edward Island 1 travel grant of $1000 & 2 travel
grants of $500 each
Draws occur at the branch Fall CE Day Valerie O’Rourke, Treasurer
Newfoundland & Labrador 1 travel grant of $2000 to attend
the Professional Practice Conference
Draw occurs in September Barbara Thomas, Awards Committee Chair