CSHP Foundation Newsletter

By: Amanda Iannaccio

FoundationLogo-Colour.png


Foundation News

CSHP Foundation Mission

The CSHP Research and Education Foundation supports research and educational programs that advance pharmacy practice and patient care in hospitals and other collaborative healthcare settings


We are…
 

The CSHP Foundation is an independent, charitable organization created by the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists to support research and educational programs.


Board Members
 

Kerry Wilbur, Chair

kerry.wilbur@ubc.ca

James Boudreau

jboudreau@sterimaxinc.com

Gaylene Jeannot

gaylene.jeannot@sanofi.com

Monique Pitre

monique.pitre@uhn.ca

Myrella Roy

mroy@cshp.ca

Lori Romonko Slack

lori.romonko-slack@albertahealthservices.ca

Marlo Taylor

marlo.Taylor@EnergiPR.com

Lori Wazny

lwazny@exchange.hsc.mb.ca

Sheryl Zelenitsky

zelenits@umanitoba.ca

Grant and Scholarship Programs

 

2019 ASHP Pharmacy Leadership Academy Scholarship

Application Deadlines (2 appplications required):

February 1 and March 15, 2019

 

2019 Education Sabbatical Grant

Application Deadline: March 29, 2019


Announcing the Foundation Chair for 2018-2019

Kerry Wilbur

Thank you to Lori Wazny for her valued guidance as Chair (2017-2018)


2017-2018 FINANCIAL REPORT

Donations

Grants & Scholarships

Corporate Donations

$37,503

Research Grants

$39,542

CSHP Branch Donations

$1,240

Education Grants

$20,912

CSHP Member Donations

$11,536

PLA Scholarship

$8,861

 

If every CSHP member donated $25 in 2019, the Foundation would have $70,000 to fund future grants and scholarships.

Donate to the Foundation now …