New Hospital Pharmacy Practitioner Award

The New Hospital Pharmacy Practitioner Award is given annually to one or two new hospital pharmacy practitioners who, through their service to patient care, to education or research, to the profession and to the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists (CSHP), are deemed worthy of recognition. Candidates exhibit promising leadership, dedication, and commitment to practice excellence and professional growth.

This award is sponsored by SteriMax Inc.

Call for Applications

The nomination deadline has now passed. Nominations will be accepted from August to September 30 each year. Please apply through the online application form. Selections will be made in November.

Refer to the New Hospital Pharmacy Practitioner Award Criteria for more information. 

Signature form

Microsoft Word image

Download a copy of the signature form. 

Completed signature forms must be returned to CSHP by 23:59 PDT October 7, 2018.

Past award recipients

The 2019 recipient of the New Hospital Pharmacy Practitioner Award is Laura Minard

2018 No candidates this year  
2017 No candidates this year  
2016 Olivia Gayan Ng  Ashley N Walus 
2015 Hilary Rowe  Jaris Swidrovich 
2014 Lindsay Creamer Emily Muir
2013 Mayce Al-Sukhni Anna Maria Huisman
2012 Christina Adams Erin Marie Yakiwchuk
2011 Zack Dumont Shanna Trenaman
2010 Erin Cashin Rochelle Gellatly
2009 Eva Cho Lynette R Kolodziejak
2008 Yvonne Kwan Adrienne J Lindblad
2007 Tracy Cheung Jennifer Dyck
2006 Dawn Dalen Gloria Tsang
2005 Stephanie Ong Kerry Wilbur

Inquiries should be directed to :

Robyn Rockwell, Membership & Awards Administrator
Toll Free: 1 (877) 340-2756, ext. 222
Direct: (613) 736-9733, ext. 222