Awards Recipients

Awards for 2010-11 were presented May 15, 2010 at the Annual Awards Dinner. Please see the Presentation above for pictures and recipient names.

Summary of Nova Scotia Branch Awards Recipients

Award Name Recipient
Continuing Education Grant - Sponsored by PPC Kim Abbass
Jennifer Turple
Education Grant - Sponsored by Teva Trevor Simmons
Continuing Education Grant - Sponsored by Sandoz Peggy Apostolides
Nadine Grimm
Gail McGlynn-Tuttle Memorial Practitioner Award Not awarded
Ann E. (Betty) O’Toole Pharmacist Award Shanna Trenaman
Hospital Pharmacy Residency Award Rochelle Johnston
Executive Service Award Amber Jennex
Richard Merrett Special Appreciation Award Not awarded
PPC Past President’s Award Mike Callaghan
NS Pharmacy Student Scholarship N/A
Dr. J.G. Duff Appreciation Award Roberta Baker
Retirement Recognition Award Karen Gallivan
Mike Gillis
Barb McCully
Jocelyn Tyler
St. Francis dePaul Award Sarah Burgess