Awards Recipients

Awards for 2011-12 were presented May 14, 2011 at the Annual Awards Dinner. Please see the Presentation above for pictures and recipient names.

Summary of Nova Scotia Branch Awards Recipients

Award Name Recipient
Continuing Education Grant - Sponsored by PPC Heather Neville
Nadine Grimm
Education Grant - Sponsored by Teva Kim Abbass
Continuing Education Grant - Sponsored by Sandoz Rhonda Lough
Ardeth Reardon
Gail McGlynn-Tuttle Memorial Practitioner Award Not awarded
Ann E. (Betty) O’Toole Pharmacist Award Gina Vaninetti
Hospital Pharmacy Residency Award N/A
Brian Tuttle Excellence in Hospital Pharmacy Award Kent Toombs
Executive Service Award Lennie Walser
Richard Merrett Special Appreciation Award Not awarded
PPC Past President’s Award Lennie Walser
NS Pharmacy Student Scholarship N/A
Dr. J.G. Duff Appreciation Award Leah Morrison
Retirement Recognition Award Jocelyn Porter
St. Francis dePaul Award N/A
20 Year Membership Catherine Dion
Derrick Gray