Past Winners - Other Awards

These awards have been retired. Please read the full article here about the new CSHP National Awards Program. 

Abstracts for the projects listed below can be viewed in the Canadian Journal of Hospital Pharmacy (CJHP). Award-winning abstracts are generally published in the first or second issue of each volume.

Past award recipients

New Technology Award


Sponsored by Mylan Pharmaceuticals ULC.

Denis Lebel, Pascal Bédard, Jean-François Bussières

Comparison of Information Available in the Medication Profile of an Electronic Health Record and the Inpatient Best Possible Medication History (completed at CHU Sainte-Justine, Montréal, Québec)

CSHP 2015 Hospital Pharmacy Residency Award


Sponsored by Fresenius Kabi Canada Ltd.

Sukhjinder Sidhu

Assessment of the Effect of Behavioral Change Strategies on Knowledge Translation and Pharmacist Interventions for Antimicrobial Stewardship: ‘PIAS-KT’ Study (completed at Interior Health Authority, British Columbia)


Sponsored by Pharmaceutical Partners of Canada, A Company of the Fresenius Kabi Group

Jessica Power

Integration of Smartphones into Clinical Pharmacy Practice: An Evaluation of the Impact on Pharmacists’ Efficiency (completed at Vancouver Island Health Authority, British Columbia)


Sponsored by Pharmaceutical Partners of Canada, A Company of the Fresenius Kabi Group

Eric Landry

Urinary Tract Infections: Leading Initiatives in Selecting Empiric Outpatient Treatment (UTILISE) (completed at Regina General Hospital, Regina, Saskatchewan)

Inquiries should be directed to :

Robyn Rockwell, Membership & Awards Administrator
Toll Free: (877) 340-2756, ext. 222
Direct: (613) 909-9964